Awards for the best academic work in the international railway sector

COMSA EMTE has presented in Madrid its ‘X Premios de Ferrocarriles’, (Railway Awards) an initiative from the infrastructure Group aimed at supporting scientific research and technology dissemination in the railway sector. In the event, held at the headquarters of the Spanish Railways Foundation, two doctoral theses from Switzerland and Portugal respectively and two dissertations from the Polytechnic University of Catalonia (UPC) were recognized.

The ceremony was attended by various personalities from the railway sector, including: Manuel Nino, General Manager of Railways, Enrique Verdeguer, President of ADIF, Joaquin del Moral, General Manager of Transport, Marcelino Oreja, President of Feve, or Juan Pedro Pastor, General Manager of the Spanish Railways Foundation. On COMSA EMTE’s part, the chairman Jorge Miarnau and other directors from the Group attended.

In this edition the awards in the PhD category were for; ‘Simulation of ballast behaviour under traffic and tamping process’, Chiara Paderno (Switzerland) and ‘Modelling and the prediction of dynamic behaviour of very high speed railway infrastructures’, Patricia Ferreira (Portugal). In the category of dissertation the jury gave awards to the projects; ‘Analysis of one track box sleepers’, Fernando Romero, and the ‘Transition ballast track – slab track’, Miquel Bergadà.

Entrega Premio Ferrocarriles

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

¡Síguenos en las redes!